2018 Tony Awards Season CD

2018 Tony Awards Season
Stock Status: In Stock
Production: Original Cast
EAN: 888295784436
Brand: Broadway Records
Product Code: BROY9918
Weight: 0.14kg
You will earn 14 points which is the equivalent of £0.14


Tony Award Productions and Broadway Records join forces to release the 2018 Tony Award Season compilation album. Each musical from the 2017-2018 season, including the 2018 Tony nominated musicals, have been invited to contribute a song to this compilation album. A portion of the proceeds from the album will go to the American Theatre Wing and Broadway League's arts educations initiatives. The cover art features a specially commissioned Tony season illustration by Justin "Squigs" Robertson. The packaging will include an essay by noted musical theatre historian Jennifer Ashley Tepper as well as details about each show.

Angels in America Highlights (Angels in America)
2 Mama Will Provide (Once on This Island)
3 (Just a) Simple Sponge (Spongebob Squarepants: The Musical)
4 I Could Have Danced All Night (My Fair Lady)
5 Margaritaville (Escape to Margaritaville)
6 The Beat of Your Heart (The Bands Visit)
7 Stop (Mean Girls)
8 Monster (Frozen)
9 She Works Hard for the Money (Summer: The Donna Summer Musical)
10 Do the Work (Prince of Broadway)
11 Children of a Lesser God Highlights (Children of a Lesser God)
12 The Music of the Night (From the Phantom of the Opera 30th Anniversary)
13 Stick It to the Man (From School of Rock Andrew Lloyd Webber Lifetime Achievement)
14 All That Jazz (From Chicago: A Musical Vaudeville Chita Rivera Lifetime Achievement)


Write a customer review and share your thoughts with other customers.
Be the first to review this product.