Candide Original Cast Recording of the Scottish Opera Production CD

Remastered version and including the 6 bonus tracks .A Cast Recording of the Scottish Opera Production
Stock Status: In Stock
Manufacturer: 605288125720
Production: Scotish Cast
Brand: Jay Records
Product Code: CDJAY 1257
Weight: 0.14kg
You will earn 11 points which is the equivalent of £0.11


To coincide with the release by JAY Records of West Side Story we take pleasure in re-issuing the domestically priced Scottish Opera Recording of Candide in it’s remastered version and including the 6 bonus tracks (Candide Begins His Travels, Ring Around A Rosy, Words, Words Words, We Are Women and Nothing More Than This.) previously only available on import.
Recorded in digital and re-mastered in Dolby Surround Sound.

1. Overture -- Orchestra
2. The Best of All Possible Worlds -- Pangloss, Candide, Cunegonde, Maximilian, Paquette
3. Oh Happy We -- Candide, Cunegonde
4. Candide Begins His Travels -- Orchestra
5. It Must Be So -- Candide
6. Candide's Lament -- Candide
7. Ring Around A Rosy -- Pangloss, Candide
8. Paris Waltz -- Orchestra
9. Glitter and Be Gay -- Cunegonde
10. You Were Dead You Know -- Candide, Cunegonde
11. I Am Easily Assimilated -- Old Lady, Chorus
12. My Love -- Governor, Cunegonde
13. Introduction To Eldorado -- Orchestra
14. The Ballad Of Eldorado -- Candide, Chorus
15. Words, Words, Words -- Pangloss
16. Bon Voyage -- Vanderdendur, Chorus
17. King's Barcarolle -- Men's Chorus
18. We Are Women -- Old Lady, Cunegonde
19. What's the Use? -- Old Lady, Prince Ragotski, Maximilian, A Crook, Chorus
20. Venice Gavotte -- Old Lady, Candide, Pangloss, Cunegonde
21. Nothing More Than This -- Candide
22. Finale : Make Our Garden Grow -- Company


Write a customer review and share your thoughts with other customers.
Be the first to review this product.