Follies 2017 London Cast CD

National Theatre
Stock Status: In Stock
Music & Lyrics: Stephen Sondheim
Production: London cast
Pre-Order: May 17th
Brand: Warner
Condition: New
Product Code: 9362490095
Weight: 0.14kg
You will earn 9 points which is the equivalent of £0.09


The cast recording of Dominic Cooke's production of Follies.

The recording features the cast of the 2017 revival, including Imelda Staunton, Janie Dee, Tracie Bennett, Philip Quast, Bruce Graham and Zizi Strallen.

The production opened at the National Theatre in September 2017 to rave reviews.

The show returns to the National Theatre in February 2019 with a cast including Joanna Riding, Alexander Hanson, Janie Dee and Peter Forbes, Julie Armstrong, Lindsay Atherton, Josephine Barstow, Rosanna Bates, Jeremy Batt, Tracie Bennett (who was nominated for an Olivier Award for her performance), Billy Boyle, Kaye Brown, Anouska Eaton, Liz Ewing, Caroline Fitzgerald, Vanessa Fisher, Geraldine Fitzgerald, Bruce Graham and Adrian Grove.

Cooke's production has Olivier Award-winning designs by Vicki Mortimer, choreography by Bill Deamer, music supervision by Nicholas Skilbeck, orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick with Josh Clayton, music direction by Nigel Lilley, lighting by Paule Constable and sound by Paul Groothuis.

Release date 17th May
1. Prologue -- Orchestra (3:46)
2. Beautiful Girls -- Bruce Graham, Ensemble (3:14)
3. Don't Look at Me -- Imelda Staunton, Philip Quast (1:49)
4. Waiting for the Girls Upstairs -- Imelda Staunton, Philip Quast, Peter Forbes, Janie Dee, Fred Haig, Adam Rhys-Charles, Zizi Strallen, Alex Young (5:33)
5. Rain on the Roof
 Ah, Paris!
 Broadway Baby -- Norma Atallah, Billy Boyle, Geraldine Fitzgerald, Di Botcher (6:24)
6. The Road You Didn't Take -- Philip Quast (3:06)
7. In Buddy's Eyes -- Imelda Staunton (2:47)
8. Who's That Woman? -- Dawn Hope, Imelda Staunton, Janie Dee, Tracie Bennett, Julie Armstrong, Liz Izen, Gemma Page, Ensemble (4:05)
9. I'm Still Here -- Tracie Bennett (6:03)
10. Too Many Mornings -- Imelda Staunton, Philip Quast (4:28)
11. The Right Girl -- Peter Forbes (5:15)
12. One More Kiss -- Josephine Barstow, Alison Langer (3:31)
13. Could I Leave You? -- Janie Dee (3:19)
14. Loveland -- Bruce Graham, Ensemble (2:56)
15. You're Gonna Love Tomorrow
 Love Will See Us Through -- Fred Haig, Zizi Strallen, Alex Young, Adam Rhys-Charles (5:01)
16. Buddy's Blues -- Peter Forbes, Emily Langham, Aimee Hodnett (4:19)
17. Losing My Mind -- Imelda Staunton (4:07)
18. The Story of Lucy and Jessie -- Janie Dee, Ensemble (3:39)
19. Live, Laugh, Love -- Philip Quast, Ensemble (5:04)
20. End of Show -- Fred Haig, Zizi Strallen, Alex Young, Adam Rhys-Charles (0:38)


Write a customer review and share your thoughts with other customers.
Be the first to review this product.