GIRL IN A CRISIS Original Cast Recording

With book, music & lyrics by Andrew Fisher, Girl In A Crisis premiered in November 2018 at the Crazy Coqs in London
Stock Status: In Stock
Brand: SimG
Product Code: SimGR-CD035
Weight: 0.14kg
You will earn 10 points which is the equivalent of £0.10


With book, music & lyrics by Andrew Fisher, Girl In A Crisis premiered in November 2018 at the Crazy Coqs in London as part of the Live At Zédel Season, and is a new one-woman musical developed and directed by Simon Greiff that tells a painfully funny story about growing up.

Flic is in a permanent state of crisis. A single, out-of-work actress, she survives by waiting tables, going home in the evenings to her manipulative cat, Miss Fluffington, at weekends she attends the weddings of her smug friends alone, and worst of all dreads that she will soon turn thirty. She is horrified to learn that her perfect younger sister is getting married. Will she be able to overcome her reluctance to find a date, or even love by the time of the wedding…?

Recorded at Baker Street Studios, the 28 track original cast recording stars Olivier Award winning West End leading lady Lorna Want (Beautiful, Evita, Footloose, Parade, The Fantasticks), and comes complete with a 24 page full colour booklet including photographs, synopsis and lyrics.

The shows title song was shortlisted for the Stiles & Drewe New Song Prize at the Stephen Sondheim Society Student Performer of the Year.

"With music and lyrics by Andrew Fisher and directed impressively tightly by Simon Greiff, the audience [is] taken on a whistle-stop autobiographical tour de farce as a young, out-of-work actress faces a kind of early mid-life meltdown … Plenty of credit goes to Lorna Want whose manic, emotional and multi-faceted solo role as Flic displays just how versatile a performer she is." Musical Theatre Review


  1. Girl In A Crisis
  2. Letter 1
  3. Table For One
  4. Dating Narrative 1
  5. Choose To Be Choosy
  6. Strawberry Daiquiri
  7. Will He Call Me?
  8. Letter 2
  9. Just A Kiss
  10. Boyfriend?
  11. OMG!
  12. Maybe A Teensy Bit
  13. Dating Narrative 2
  14. Second Base
  15. Strawberry Daiquiri (Reprise)
  16. You And Your Giraffe
  17. Girl In A Crisis (Reprise)
  18. Miss Fluffington
  19. Letter 3
  20. Moment Of Truth
  21. Harder Than I Thought
  22. Strawberry Daiquiri (Reprise 2)
  23. Table For One (Reprise)
  24. Dating Narrative 3
  25. Claire And I
  26. Letter 4
  27. Just A Kiss (Reprise)
  28. Letter 5


Write a customer review and share your thoughts with other customers.
Be the first to review this product.