Mythic Original London Cast CD

Stock Status: In Stock
Product Brand: Broadway Records
Product Weight: 0.14kg
You will earn 12 points which is the equivalent of £0.12


Hear the original London cast recording of the musical critics called “energetically infectious” and “a success of divine proportion.”  MYTHIC, a new pop/rock musical comedy by Marcus Stevens (Book and Lyrics) and Oran Eldor (Music and Orchestrations), turns the ancient Greek story of Persephone on it’s side, with the gods as chart-topping rock stars, power-hungry politicians and professional VIPs.

In a world of Olympian celebrity, teenage Persephone struggles between her mother Demeter’s expectations and a desire to find her own path. But her wish for independence comes back to bite her when she gets trapped in the Hell with Greece’s perennial bad boy, Hades. The journey that follows is an offbeat, emotionally-charged tale for ancient and modern times.

Track Listing:
1. Overture
2. It’s a Myth
3. Sweet Summer Days
4. My Own Place in the Pantheon
5. Enter Aphrodite
6. Summer All the Time
7. Mess Around
8. Down, Down Into the Dark
9. Dark Damaged Soul
10. What Mothers Have to Do
11. Mount Olympus / Rebellious Children
12. Persephone in Bloom
13. You’d Be Surprised
14. Not a Chance in Hell
15. Look to the Sky
16. Beauty in the Darkness
17. Ew!
18. Irreversible
19. I Will Be Your Home
20. I Return to You


Write a customer review and share your thoughts with other customers.
Be the first to review this product.