Nice Fighting You: 30th Anniversary Celebration CD

30th Anniversary Celebration at the Broadway Supper Club 54 BELOW recorded live over a series 6 performances in September 2013
Stock Status: In Stock
EAN: 884501979658
Production: Live Cast
Brand: Broadway Records
Product Code: BROY12
Weight: 0.17kg
You will earn 18 points which is the equivalent of £0.18


 2X CD 30th Anniversary Celebration at the Broadway Supper Club 54 BELOW recorded live over a series 6 performances in September 2013. Winner of Broadway World's NYC Cabaret Award for "Best Revue" of 2013, the concerts featured hits and rarities from across Ahrens and Flaherty's storied career and offered previews of material from new shows as well. This star-studded release features performances by: Lynn Ahrens, Annaleigh Ashford, Stephanie J. Block, Liz Callaway, Kevin Chamberlin, Quentin Earl Darrington, Stephen Flaherty, Lewis Grosso, Julie Halston, Jeremy Jordan, LaChanze, Kecia Lewis, Rebecca Luker, Marin Mazzie, Sean McCourt, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Jessica Molaskey, Bobby Steggert and Mary Testa. The award winning team of Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty are represented on Broadway with Rocky and are behind numerous other Broadway and Off-Broadway musicals including Ragtime, Once on This Island, Seussical, My Favorite Year, a Man of No Importance as well as the classic animated film, Anastasia.
1. At the Beginning -- Ahrens & Flaherty
2. Intro: Hi, I’m Lynn Ahrens & I’m Stephen Flaherty... -- Ahrens & Flaherty
3. Journey to the Past -- Liz Callaway
4. Waiting for Life -- La Chanze
5. Mama Will Provide -- Kecia Lewis
6. Rain -- Quentin Earl Darrington
7. Intro: I Had the Great Fortune... -- Jessica Molaskey
8. Love Who You Love -- Jessica Molaskey
9. The Cuddles Mary Gave -- Sean McCourt
10. Intro: Lynn Asked Me to Let You Know... -- Sean McCourt
11. Streets of Dublin -- Sean McCourt
12. Intro: Good Evening! And Introducing in His Acting Debut... -- Mary Testa
13. Rita’s Confession -- Mary Testa & Stephen Flaherty
14. Intro: And Now, Because Stephen’s Acting Chops... -- Mary Testa
15. Fancy Meeting You Here -- Mary Testa
16. Intro: Feel Like My Life Is Flashing Before My Eyes Here... -- Lynn Ahrens
17. Ballerina -- Stephanie J. Block
18. Dancing Still -- Jeremy Jordan
19. Intro: I Have a Lyric Sheet in My Hand... -- Lynn Ahrens
20. Raining (Hamburg Version) -- Lynn Ahrens
21. Raining -- Liz Callaway
22. Speaking French -- Marin Mazzie
23. Times Like This -- Liz Callaway
24. The Show Biz -- Kevin Chamberlin & Louis Grosso
 Disc 2:
1. Greens Eggs and Ham -- Kecia Lewis
2. Alone in the Universe -- Kevin Chamberlin & Louis Grosso
3. Solla Sollew -- Kevin Chamberlin
4. Intro: This Was the First Show That Lynn and Steve Wrote Together... -- Liz Callaway
5. Never Really Knew the Guy -- Liz Callaway
6. Intro: And so, in the Second Song from ‘Bedazzled’... -- Bobby Steggert & Annaleigh Ashford
7. Close (But No Cigar) -- Annaleigh Ashford & Bobby Steggert
8. White Milk and Red Blood -- Kecia Lewis
9. Larger Than Life -- Bobby Steggert
10. Intro: And Now Here’s Another Song... -- Bobby Steggert
11. Funny The Duck Joke -- Annaleigh Ashford & Julie Halston
12. Intro: Hi, Everybody... -- Rebecca Luker
13. Something Beautiful -- Rebecca Luker
14. Sarah Brown Eyes -- Brian Stokes Mitchell & La Chanze
15. The Night That Goldman Spoke at Union Square -- Bobby Steggert
16. Something of My Own -- La Chanze
17. Wheels of a Dream -- Brian Stokes Mitchell & La Chanze
18. Intro: It’s Always Exciting When You Find the First Notes... -- Stephen Flaherty
19. Ragtime -- Stephen Flaherty, piano solo
20. Make Them Hear You -- Quentin Earl Darrington
21. Goodbye, My Love Back to Before -- Marin Mazzie
22. Intro: The Song That Lynn and Stephen... -- Brian Stokes Mitchell
23. I Was Here -- Brian Stokes Mitchell
24. Nice How Lucky We Are -- Lynn Ahrens & Stephen Flaherty


Write a customer review and share your thoughts with other customers.
Be the first to review this product.