The Baker`s Wife CD

Original London Cast Recording.
Stock Status: In Stock
Manufacturer: 5015062601022
Brand: Jay Records
Product Code: CDTEH 6010
Weight: 0.14kg
You will earn 7 points which is the equivalent of £0.07


Highlights, in the Music Theatre Hour series.
Based on Pagnol's famous 1930's film of a Giono story, La Femme du Boulanger, THE BAKERS WIFE has a book by Joseph Stein (Fiddler On The Roof) and music & lyrics by Stephen Schwartz (Godspell, Pippin). The West End run from which this recording was made was the very first time that the piece had been presented in it's entirity and starred Alun Armstrong, Sharon Lee Hill, Jill Martin and Drue Williams. Now, at last, this cast album is available on US release from JAY Records. Those who have seen the show will be eager to have copies of their own to cherish and those who have not will now have the chance to enjoy this delightful score in the comfort of their own homes.
Disc 1:
1. Chanson
2. If It Wasn't for You
3. Merci, Madame
4. Scene
5. Bread
6. Scene
7. Gifts of Love
8. Plain and Simple
9. Proud Lady
10. Look for the Woman
11. Serenade
12. Meadowlark
13. Buzz A-buzz
 Disc 2:
1. Opening
2. Any-day-now Day
3. Endless Delights
4. The Luckiest Man in the World
5. Feminine Companionship
6. If I Have to Live Alone
7. Romance
8. Where Is the Warmth?
9. Scene: Pompom's Return
10. Finale


Write a customer review and share your thoughts with other customers.
Be the first to review this product.